You are here:

Our Team

Governing Body

Mr Aatif Hassan
Chairman of Governors

Mr J Pickles
Ms D Carr
Mr S Aiano
Mrs G Doyle

Local Advisory Board

Mrs L Melhuish
Former-Principal, Padworth College, Reading & ISI Team Inspector

Mr J Robertson
Former-Headmaster, The Marchant-Holliday School, Educational Consultant

Mr R Wainwright
Old Bredonian

Miss C Melhuish
Specialist Educational Solicitor

Mr J Perry
Old Bredonian

The Board meets once a term. The Chairman, Mr Aatif Hassan, can be contacted here.

Mr Koen Claeys BA GLSE (Belgium)

Senior Leadership Team

Mr Koen Claeys BA GLSE (Belgium)

Mr N S Allison BSc, DipSW, PGCE
Deputy Head Pastoral, Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs G Hamilton PGCE
Deputy Head Academic

Mrs H Archer-Smith FCA DChA
Senior Bursar

Mrs L Ciaravella BA (Hons)
Head of Admissions and Marketing

Mrs K Weston
SENCO and Inclusion Co-ordinator

Teaching Staff

Mr J Stafford BA (Hons) PGCE
Junior School Coordinator

Mrs P M Adams PCGE
Head of Sixth Form, Science

Mrs A  Abrams BA (Hons) MA Cantab PGCE

Mr G Barnicoat BSc (Hons)
Outdoor Ed & Assistant Houseparent

Mrs H Boakes Cert Ed, Level 7 Dip SpLD, MA LLL, D32-34, FSET
Access Centre

Mrs C Britten BSc (Hons) PGCE

Mr H Chance BA (Hons) PGCE

Mr G Crwys-Williams HND, Cert Ed
Catering & Hospitality

Mrs De Piro

Mrs A Davis BSc (Hons) NVQ3
Access Centre

Mrs L Dickson BSc (Hons) PGCE
Junior School, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead, Level 3 Forest School

Miss C Eaton, Dip O.A Dip
Teacher/Assistant Houseparent (girls), Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr A Edwards PGCE, BSc, Dipl.
Maths & Sport 

Mr H Ellison PGCE, BSc
Information Technology & Computer Science

Mr C Follett BA (Hons) PGCE

Mrs J Grant Dip SpLD, B.Ed (Hons)
Access Centre

Ms V Haines BA (Hons)
Photography with Art

Miss K Henshaw BA (Hons) PCGE, Level 5 Dip SpLD
Access Centre

Mr A James Bsc (Hons)
Land based Studies

Mrs L Jones Level 5 Dip SpLD
Access Centre

Mr S Jones BA (Hons) PGCE

Mr D Keyte PGCE
Physical Education, Pastoral Key Stage 3 Leader

Miss S Lea BSc (Hons) PGCE
Physical Education

Mr A Lister
Outdoor Education

Mr J McClatchy
Performing Arts

Mr P Milton BA (Hons) PGCE

Mr N Monk BA (Hons) PGCE
Geography, Pastoral Key Stage 4 Leader

Mrs K Morris BTEC Speech & Language
Careers, PSHE/Citizenship

Mr P Neethling BA (Hons) B.Ed
CISCO Academy

Mrs M Pardo Arguello BSc
MFL subject Coordinator

Mr R Pool BA (Hons)

Mrs H Reynolds BSc, MA, PGCE
Junior School

Mrs L Rushby-Jones Dip COT Level 7 Dip SpLD
Access Centre

Mrs L Saunders

Miss J Scanlon BA (Hons) DTLLS PG Cert SPLd
Access Centre

Mrs E Simpson B.Eng (Hons) MPhil (Eng) PGCE Cert Ed
Design Technology, Physics & Maths

Miss B Swait BSc (Hons) PGCE
Outdoor Education

Mrs E Thomas
Business Studies

Miss M Uren
Teacher of EFL

Mrs U Westwood BA (Hons) PGCE
Art Teacher

Mr J Wood
Mindfulness & Wellbeing Support Officer

Mr A Wright BA (Hons)
Technology & Engineering

Teaching Assistants

Mrs A Amos
Miss Bozward
Mrs G Egginton
Mrs S Jupp B.Ed NVQ4 LDSS
Mrs J Larner SpLD Level 5, Level 3 Diploma, HNC
Mrs E Neethling
Mrs S Rogers
Mr K Sibley
Mrs D Webb NVQ3
Mrs C Webster BA (Hons) DipCG Level 3


Mrs K Aliano
Mrs C Clough MSc
Mr C Rees Cert Ed
Miss E Steele


Mr S Berry
Careers Advisor & Work Experience Coordinator

Mrs S Jupp
Careers Advisor & Work Experience Coordinator


Miss J Parkes BSc (Hons)
Miss S Shail

House Staff

Mr K Summers BA (Hons)
Head of Boarding

Mr G Barnicoat
Outdoor Ed & Assistant Houseparent

Miss R Glover BA (Hons)
Assistant Houseparent

Miss L Hodkinson
Assistant House Parent

Mr J Kerr, NVQ
Assistant Houseparent

Mrs L Price
Domestic Matron

Mrs P Stagg
Assistant Houseparent Girls

Mrs N Starr
Houseparent Junior & Middle Boys

Mr R Starr
Houseparent Junior & Middle Boys

Mrs P Tromans BA (Hons)
Assistant House Parent Girls

Medical Staff

Mrs J Blakeney RGN

Mrs S Rose RGN

Administrative/ Support Staff

Mrs R Carter
PA to Headteacher 

Mr J Clarke
IT Manager

Mrs E Cutler
Marketing Officer

Mrs D Davis
Examinations Officer

Mrs C Johnson

Miss R Jones
Admissions Officer

Mr B Karavla
Assistant Bursar – Estates

Mrs M Taylor
Finance Officer

Mrs C Thorley
Bursary Support Officer

Mrs R Wing
School Accountant

Maintenance Staff

Mr W Hatch
Maintenance Supervisor

Mr J Hooper
Mr N Smith

Accommodation Services

Mr A Jones
Cleaning Supervisor

Miss O Da Silva
Mrs J Davies
Mr J Main
Mrs J Haden
Mr A Haden
Ms L Watts

Catering Staff

Angie Bates  – Catering Manager
Craig Butler  – Head Chef
Dominic Pattin – Chef
Sharon Bartlett  – Assistant cook
Denise Treacy – Cook

Catering Assistants:
Katie Anderson
Fiona Bayliss
Adam Cook
Jean Draper
Jacqui Haden
Sam Hale
Daphne McVicker
Mary Radley
Ross Standing

Contacting staff by email

The convention is as follows. When emailing a member of staff for the first time, please copy in so that we can alert you if your email is mis-addressed and therefore not going to reach your intended contact.

Mr K Summers is contactable at


Request our prospectus.

Request the prospectus with one of the options below.

Apply for a place.

Apply for a place now clicking on the button below.

Have a question?


Forgot your password?