Our Team

Senior Management Team

Mr Nick Oldham

BA (Hons), QTS dip NLP

Nick joined Bredon School in September 2019 from West Heath School where he was Deputy Principal for eight years. Prior to this he has enjoyed a rich and diverse teaching career that has seen him teach at an all boys’...

Read More

Miss Charmain Eaton

Deputy Head (Pastoral and Safeguarding)

Charmain is an experienced Safeguarding Lead who brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to the role. Charmain joined Bredon School in 2015 after working as a Pastoral, Behaviour and Safeguarding Lead in a variety of schools. Charmain thoroughly enjoys...

Read More

Mrs Laura Saunders

Deputy Head Academic
BSc (Hons), MSc, PGCE, QTS

Laura is an experienced teacher who brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to the role. Laura joined Bredon School in 2018 after working as a teacher and as a scientist within the water industry. First and foremost Laura has...

Read More

Mr Jon Richardson

Deputy Head (Co-curriculum)
BA (Hons), PGCE

Jon joined Bredon in September 2021 as the Housemaster of Thomas House. After studying Geography and Physical Education at the University of Leeds he took up a position as a Geography Teacher at Sedbergh School in Cumbria. Jon stayed in...

Read More

Mr Rob Starr

Director of Boarding

Rob joined the Royal Engineers a few days after his 16th birthday and went on to serve 14 years in the British Army. His role took him all over the world from the Falklands to Iraq and five years living...

Read More

Mrs Jodie Grant

Director of Learning & Development
BEd Primary Education (QTS), SpLD Level 5, CPT3A

Following her graduation from the University of Gloucestershire in 2004, Jodie went straight into a full time teaching role. It was here, in her role as class teacher, that she began to develop a greater empathy for students who found...

Read More

Mrs Esther O’Reilly-Cain


Esther joined Bredon in March 2022 from an Independent Preparatory School in Cheltenham where she was Admissions Manager. After a career as a Media & PR specialist, Esther managed the Press Office for Cheltenham & Gloucester part of the prestigious...

Read More

Mr Steve Giles


Steve was appointed to Bursar of Bredon School in October 2019 having worked in the Financial Service sector for in excess of 20 years. A qualified accountant (ACCA) Steve also has extensive experience of managing IT, Operations and Finance teams....

Read More

Leadership Team

Mr Nick Oldham Headmaster
Miss C Eaton Deputy Head (Pastoral and Safeguarding)
Mrs L Saunders Deputy Head (Academic)
Mr J Richardson Deputy Head (Co-curriculum)
Mr R Starr Director of Boarding
Mrs J Grant Director of Learning Development / SENDCO
Mrs E O’Reilly-Cain Registrar
Mr S Giles Bursar

Heads of House

Mrs N Deary / Miss J Shuttleworth Head of Jarrett House
Mr J Stafford Head of Sharp House
Mrs G Odam Head of Thomas House

Teaching Staff

Mrs K Aliano Hospitality & Catering Teacher / Technician
Mrs A Amos Teaching Assistant
Mrs H Baldwin Teacher of Science
Mrs R Barnett Teaching Assistant
Mrs E Berry Head of Art
Mr S Berry Careers Advisor
Mrs K Beswick Specialist Learning Support Teacher
Mrs C Bishop Specialist Learning Support Teacher
Mrs C Britten Teacher of Science
Mr H Chance Head of Faculty of Humanities
Mr A Cradock Head of Sixth Form
Mrs K Crump Head of Girls Games
Mr G Crwys-Williams Catering & Hospitality Teacher
Ms J Daley Teaching Assistant
Mrs A Davis Head of Philosophy, Ethics and Health and Social Care
Mrs L Dickson Junior School Teacher
Ms S Dickson
Head of Junior School, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Miss C Eaton Deputy Head (Safeguarding & Pastoral)
Mr A Edwards Teacher of Mathematics
Mrs C Folkes Art & Photography Technician
Mr C Follett Head of Mathematics, Teacher of Politics
Mrs R Fulford Teacher of English
Miss A Gamble Junior School Teacher, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Mrs J Grant Director of Learning Development / SENDCO
Mrs V Haines Head of Faculty of Expressive Arts
Mr M Hartley Teacher of Maths
Mrs P Hobbs Specialist Learning Support Teacher
Mr D Hughes Director of Sport
Mrs L Jones Specialist Learning Support Teacher
Mr D Keyte Physical Education Teacher
Mr J Kincaid Design & Technology Technician
Mrs H Kinghorn Teaching Assistant
Mrs G Odam Housemistress (Thomas) / Land Based Studies Teacher
Mrs N Le Page Head of Science
Mrs A Leeke SENCO
Mr B Lloyd CCF School Staff Instructor
Mr M Michel Teacher of Sport, Outdoor Education & Duke of Edinburgh Coordinator
Mrs K Morris Head of PSHCE/Citizenship, Work Experience and Careers, ASDAN Coordinator
Mr N Monk Geography Teacher
Mr H Mutumba Teacher of Business Studies
Mr J Pearce Teacher of Science
Mr R Pool Teacher of Geography
Mrs L Price Teaching Assistant
Mrs H Reynolds SENCO
Mr J Richardson Deputy Head (Co-curriculum)/ Teacher of Geography
Mrs L Rogers Head of Mathematics
Mrs S Rogers Specialist Learning Support Teacher
Mrs L Saunders Deputy Head Academic
Miss J Scanlon Specialist Learning Support Teacher
Mr R Seaborne Head of IT / CISCO
Miss E Sinderberry Junior School Teacher
Mrs E Stalberg Head of English
Mr J Stafford Housemaster (Sharp), Key Stage 3 Transition Lead, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Ms L Taylor Teacher of English
Mr M Thomas Science Technician
Mr D Tutino Teacher of English
Mrs L Vaux Specialist Learning Support Teacher
Ms Z Watson Teacher of English
Mrs D Webb Teaching Assistant
Mrs A Wells Teacher of Animal Care & Agriculture
Mrs K Whittle Head of Faculty – Design, Technology & Engineering
Mr A Wright Director of Studies – BTEC and Vocation Studies Development, Head of Engineering


Support Team

Mrs J Bickley Receptionist
Mr C Cambridge-Harrison Examinations Officer
Mr J Clarke IT Manager
Miss B Clarke-Haughton Receptionist
Mrs S Down SEN Administrator
Mrs S Fesel Data Manager
Miss L Hodkinson Admissions & Marketing Coordinator
Miss R Jones Admissions Officer
Mrs E Materacki PA to the Headmaster
Mrs E O’Reilly-Cain Registrar
Mr R Savery Driver
Mrs M Taylor Bursary Assistant -Finance
Mrs C Thorley HR Advisor, Bursary Administrator & Transport Manager
Mrs E Wood Head of Marketing & Communications


House Staff

Ms H Baillie Assistant Houseparent
Mrs K Gilks Laundry Operative
Miss R Glover Assistant Houseparent
Mrs N Halford Assistant Houseparent
Mr J Kerr Houseparent (DDSL)
Ms M Sandford Assistant Houseparent
Miss J Shuttleworth Assistant Houseparent
Miss H Starkey Senior Houseparent
Mrs N Starr Houseparent (DDSL)
Mr R Starr Director of Boarding (DDSL)

Medical Team

Mrs J Blakeney Nurse (RGN) (DDSL)
Mrs C Allen Mental Health & Wellbeing Lead / Practitioner (RMN) (DDSL)

Catering Team

Miss K Anderson Catering Assistant
Mr T Ashton Catering Manager
Mrs S Bartlett Chef
Mrs F Bayliss Catering Assistant
Mr C Butler Head Chef
Miss J Davies Catering Assistant
Miss S Hall Catering Assistant
Miss I Hooper Catering Assistant
Mrs D Treacy Chef Supervisor
Miss D Vashkova Catering Assistant

Estates Team

Mr J Allen Gardener / Compliance Administrator
Mr T Collier Maintenance Operative
Mr A Cowell Groundsperson
Miss O Da Silva Accommodation Services Assistant
Mr A Haden Accommodation Services Assistant
Mr J Hooper Maintenance Operative – Electrician
Miss S Jenkins Accommodation Services Assistant
Mr B Karavla Estates Manager
Mr A & Mrs A Law Accommodation Services Assistants
Mr J Main Accommodation Services Assistant
Mrs T Olifan Accommodation Services Assistant
Miss J Parkes Farm Manager
Miss S Shail Livestock Assistant / Farm Hand
Mr J Ward Maintenance Operative