Bredon School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. Our objective is to provide a safe environment for all young people to learn and reach their full potential. A copy of our Safeguarding Policy is available here.

We have a large team of Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads (DDSLs) who work closely with our Designated Safeguarding Lead, Miss Charmain Eaton, also our Deputy Head Safeguarding.

In 2022 we were proud to be named one of three national finalists in the “Safeguarding Initiative” category as part of the inaugural Safeguarding and Child Protection Association (SACPA) Awards. We were recognised for our effective implementation of a community-wide culture of safeguarding.

If you have a safeguarding concern, you can contact our Designated Safeguarding Leads (DSL) as follows:

  • Miss Charmain Eaton, Deputy Head Safeguarding, Jarrett Housemistress (DSL) can be contacted on – 01684 293156 / 07920 548531

Supporting the DSL are the following members of staff acting as Deputy Designated Safeguarding Leads (DDSLs), all of whom are trained to the same level:

  • Mr Alisdair Cradock, Head of Sixth Form- 07398 623869
  • Mr Ben Phillips, Sharp Housemaster – 07398 584485
  • Mr Jon Richardson, Deputy Head Pastoral and Thomas Housemaster – 07398 623871
  • Mrs Jill Blakeney, School Nurse – 07943 271713
  • Mrs Carey Allen, School Nurse – 07943 271713
  • Mr Josh Stafford, Head of the Junior School – 07496 697595
  • Mrs Sue Dickson, Junior School Teacher
  • Miss Amber Gamble, Junior School Teacher

In addition to the staff above, who cover safeguarding arrangements during the school day, there is also a group of boarding staff trained as DDSLs. They are as follows:

  • Mr Rob Starr, Director of Boarding, Tyndale Houseparent, 07398 840423
  • Mrs Nicola Starr, Tyndale Houseparent
  • Mr John Kerr, Assistant Houseparent
  • Miss Rebecca Glover, Assistant Houseparent